top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarion Compton

Tempore Atlantia 2021 Entry- Late 15th C Spanish Women's Everyday-Wear

Updated: Jan 12, 2021

Project specs

Materials used: Lots

First event attended: Meet Me Under the Virtual Bridge 2020, actually in person for tech purposes!

 

UPDATE 1/12/2020: Got my commentary back and it's basically what I expected. My documentation has always been my biggest weakness and I knew that going into this. I will work on being better at that in the future. I was pleasantly surprised that they thought the outfit was well fitted and constructed, despite being overall basic. That gives me a lot of courage to do more. All in all, I'm happy with the feedback I got and will gladly grow from it.


It's finished (sort of)! My Spanish outfit is at last done and wearable. I submitted my entry for Tempore Atlantia last night after Evan gave it a good read through with, and I quote, "a medium tooth comb." Regardless of how the competition turns out, I'm really please with what I was able to come up with.


Here it is in all its glory! I particularly like how it looks with just the sleeves on, and I'm thrilled with the apron as a protective measure. I think the next sleeves I make will have some puffs. I really would like to see another 1/2" of length on the front of the cofia, and I need some work on getting my unruly hair to sit correctly. In these photos, the camisa seams and hems have not yet been finished, but it's wearable.


My documentation for this project can be viewed here: Tempore 2020 Documentation.

My in-depth slide show can be viewed here: Tempore 2020 Photography


Links to all the individual pieces that have their own blog posts:

Camisa- will have a blog post when it's done.


I did not make blog posts for the apron or sleeves, so I've included some images below as well.


Sleeves:


Apron:


18 views0 comments
bottom of page